Home RIDES & EVENTS Events Sherco TVS Rally success at India Bajaj 2018

Sherco TVS Rally success at India Bajaj 2018

Sherco TVS Rally

Sherco TVS Rally | Factory Team’s Lorenzo Santolino wins the rally

TVS Racing – the factory racing team of TVS Motor Company finished their India Baja 2018 outing on a high note by securing a win in both Group A and Group B categories.  Lorenzo Santolino, who posted the fastest time in the Rally, finished at the top of the table in the Group A (upto 450cc) category, alongwith his team-mate Harith Noah standing at third with Abdul Wahid Tanveer finishing at fourth position.  The Group B (upto 450cc) category saw TVS Racing’s Imran Pasha claim the top spot.

Sherco TVS RallyThe final day of the Rally saw the riders traverse through Majid kiBasti, Asutar and Mangalia regions of Thar Desert and cover a distance of 135 kilometers. They battled a mix of fast tracks, dunes and technical terrains across this Leg.

Sherco TVS RallyCommenting on the performance of the TVS Racing Team, Mr. B. Selvaraj, Team Manager, TVS Racing said “This is our third outing at India Baja and I am delighted by the strong show which led to us winning two categories. Lorenzo and Imran both performed consistently to ensure that we were at the top of the game through the Rally. Our racers, Harith and Tanveer also showcased grit across the challenging terrains.”

Sherco TVS Rally“This is a special win for me as it was my second outing in Thar Desert post Desert Storm,” said Lorenzo Santolino, Racer, Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team, “It was good to be able to leverage learnings from my training and the bike supported me through the Rally.  I also want to thank my team-mates and the technical crew of TVS Racing for their support through India Baja and look forward to my next outing.”

RE Rajendra and R Nataraj had to retire from the Rally due to an unfortunate crash.

Final Rankings

Group A (Upto 450cc)

  1. Lorenzo Santolino – 03:38:46
  2. Hartih Noah – 04:33:07
  3. Abdul Wahid Tanveer – 04:33:10

Group B (Upto 250cc)

  1. Imran Pasha – 05:31:57
Previous articleDucati India Celebrates India’s 72nd Independence Day
Next articleDucati Scrambler 1100 Launched Date Leak


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.